Again we go!

I stopped blogging. I felt crappy and I turn into a recluse when I don’t feel well. I was really perturbed as to why I didn’t feel amazing.It was day 18 and I realized I was eating food I shouldn’t have been the whole time! The offenders: cashews, sweet potatoes, arrowroot flour, and grapeseed oil.

I was eating cashews like it was my job. Apparently, eating more than a handful will put the brakes on weight loss, and it can start to mess with your ability to absorb nutrients. It really isn’t only cashews here’s some interesting info from Mark’s Daily Apple on nuts:

http://www.marksdailyapple.com/nuts-and-phytic-acid/#axzz3iPprc9SU

I am the person he talks about. If you tell me it’s ok to eat something, I will go “nuts” on it. I was feeling really tired regardless of how much sleep I was getting. I think I am going to try to just avoid the nuts for a while. I also read an article about how they are not good for your skin?!

Anyway I have started over today! If anyone would like to start the 21 Day Sugar Detox again with me that would be awesome. This time I am doing Level 2 which includes dairy.

http://21daysugardetox.com

I will win this sugar battle. Unfortunately, sugar is more addictive than cocaine. The havoc that it reeks on your body is terrible.

Tonight for dinner I made grilled lettuce, with chicken topped with brie. Lamb and bacon wrapped asparagus. Lots of protein :D.

Leave a Reply

