Just keep swimming.

Every single time I drive by a pasture full of sheep I think of ” If I had words, to make a day for you, I’d sing you a morning, golden and true. I would make this day last for all time…then fill the night deep in moonshine”. I love that sheep pig.

The diet feels easy today. I have left overs of pretty much everything. No cooking is necessary today. I cannot wait for my body to feel strong enough to work out again. I just feel completely drained of energy. This could be because I woke up at 4:00 am to support a launch that was scrubbed today and I’m still a but sick (crook). Let’s hope it goes tomorrow.

I started the day with a huge breakfast. The dogs were envious because it was mostly meat and eggs. Salmon for lunch and meatloaf for dinner. I can’t eat meatloaf without thinking ” Do you love me? Will you love me forever? Do you need me? Will you never leave me? Will you make me so happy for the rest of my life?Will you take me away and will you make me your wife? ” #childofthe80s

The dogs came to work today. That maybe wasn’t the best idea. Penny will use her beagle tactics to find me. Even if I’ve locked her up and I’m on the other side of the site. I should really train her to be a search rescue dog. It was raining and I see little Penny in a sprint coming down the road. Ten minutes later Duncan made the same journey. I’m pretty sure she’s the first dog to see a ranging laser up close. Is it terrible that I find it awesome and hilarious?

Luckily, my coworkers are amazing. Today one of the guys said “I have good times and I have bad times. Sharing the bad times just makes people sad. So why do it.” His circumstances make it pretty incredible for him to say that. I’ll try to practice that theory.

Leave a Reply

