One down, twenty to go.

I’m a working gal again. Yeah, that’s right vacation life is over for now. I’m never hungry in the morning and always underestimate how much food to bring to work. I was sick of nuts by 1:00 and they were my snack. The orange taunted me. Now normally I would eat the crap out of an orange. However, the 21DSD is all about changing your taste. I can have one green apple, green banana or grapefruit per day. None of them being sweet, but more sour. After twenty-one days I should eat an orange and be like THE ORANGE IS AMAZING.

But it hasn’t been twenty-one days. It’s been one. So naturally I can only think about what I can’t have. Now I haven’t been to Hungry Jacks since I was literally 17. Ok, I have never been to an actual Hungry Jacks because they are called Burger King in the U.S. I’m craving things I don’t even eat.

Exhibit A. Hersey’s Sundae Pie.

HERO_0000_Hersheys_Sundae_Pie

First off, they don’t sell them in Australia. Not even at Hungry Jacks,but it’s all I can think about when I drive past the sign. Now that I’ve had dinner, I do not want it as bad or at least that is what I’m telling myself. Someday we should be able to 3D print food. You just search the internet and your pantry robot tells you the ingredients. Of which, you put in their slot in the pantry and BAM. Whatever you were craving has been created.  I’m super tired today.

Luckily, it was Salmon night. A fifteen minute dinner solution, I topped it with a caper, olive, oregano smashed thing. Normally, I would take the time to look up the proper adjective but I can’t be bothered. Penny and Duncan like Salmon too.

IMG_1682IMG_1684

By the way, all of these recipes can be found here: http://balancedbites.com/21dsd

They are recipes I use all the time and the 21 DSD has all sorts of neat information. I’ll go into it more when I’m not a zombie. It’s 8:30 and I’m going to bed.

Leave a Reply

